News Trending

Groupe Espace

Publication of Groupe Espace from 1954.
1951 to 1960

In 1951, André Bloc founded the Groupe Espace. The main mission of this movement wat the integration of the constructivism and neoplasticism in the city planning and the social atmosphere.

Artists, architects and city planners such as István Beöthy, Sonia Delaunay, Jean Dewasne, Jean Gorin, Stephen Gilbert, Félix Del Marle, Edgard Pillet, Ionel Schein, Schöffer Nicolas, Pierre Szekely and Victor Vasarely joined the group.

Group Espace sees architecure, painting and sculpturing and art as social phenomena.

Founding Manifesto from 1951.