News Trending

Eja Siepman van den Berg wins the 10th Wilhelmina Ring

The tenth Wilhelmina Ring will be granted to Eja Siepman van den Berg. The jury unanimously decided to award this biennial prize for sculpture to Eja Siepman van den Berg because during fifty years she worked undisturbed on a particular and recognizable oeuvre with a completely unique signature.

The Wilhelmina Ring is a very prestegious price. The artist wins a specially designed ring together with a sum of 50,000 euros. The city of Apeldoorn will buy a work for the public space and besides the assignment, the ring and the poem an exhibition of the work of the laureate will be organized in the CODA museum in 2018 or 2019.